Easy Pea Soup

ImageSource:  Nancy Creative
Changes:  I didn’t use ham or bacon in the actual recipe.  I changed around the cooking steps a bit.  First, in a tbsp of olive oil, I sauted the carrots, onion and celery with basil, thyme, kosher salt, and ground black pepper, then I added the peas and broth and after they were boiling I pureed the soup with a hand blender.  I added about 2 tbsp of worchestershire sauce and about a half tbsp of hot sauce.  Opted not to use the croutons, topped with feta and bacon bits, and served with toast.  When reheating the leftovers (half the recipe) I added about a half cup of water to loosen it up.
Thoughts:  Very flavorful for a simple, hearty, healthy soup.

Leave a Reply

