Roll-Out Sugar Cookies and Frosting

Image

Source:  Food.com for both cookies and frosting
Changes:  The cookies needed more flour to be rolled out, and I had issues making the frosting the correct consistency.  I added more water, then more sugar, then more water, then more sugar, then more corn syrup (figured I had added enough of the other two ingredients to warrant it) until everything was finally the thick consistency I wanted.
Thoughts:  Other than the issues making the frosting, I really liked both of these recipes.  The frosting was easy to color with food coloring.  The dough for the cookies did not need to be refrigerated and that is always a plus.  I brought these to a cookout and they were devoured.

Leave a Reply

